National Honor Society Inductions 2023


Adelyn Ruiz

During a student’s high school career, many strive to achieve membership into the National Honor Society. It is a big accomplishment for most people. When Junior year comes, you reflect on your grades, behavior, and attendance from the previous years in hopes that when February comes around, you are eligible to apply. From there, you hope you get accepted and get to attend the ceremony in March. This year, the ceremony was held on March 21, 2023. It was held in the auditorium at Clearfield Area Junior Senior High School. Once it began, the advisor, Angela Huff, said a few words, followed by the National Honor Society officers informing the audience on the history and importance of the society. The officers lit candles and had new inductees recite the pledge in unison before accepting their awards. This year, students who were inducted include:

Juniors: Renee Barr, Lucy Billotte, Maikayla Blake, Cole Bloom, Trenadi Blood, Kaylie Brown, Samantha Campolong, Carter Chamberlain, Rylee Charles, Danielle Cline, Cadence Day, Will Domico, Ethan Evilsizor, Evan Forcey, Jaylee Gill, Alexus Green, Venessamegan Griffith, Fisher Hale, Taylor Hudson, Hailee Irwin, Arika Jones, Kira Knox, Alayna Lansberry, Nadia Libreatori, Anthony Lopez, Zoah Mandel, Emily McCracken, Isaac Michael, Derrick Mikesell, Alexandra Miller, Violet Motch, Peyton Norris, Luke Pallo, Isaac Putt, Chelsea Radaker, Jordan Robey, Nolyn Rockmore, Olivia Rowles, Adelyn Ruiz, Jacob Samsel, Ella Sheets, Ruby Singleton, Cody Taylor, Anna Twigg, Keely Uplinger, Nicholas Vaow, Cayleigh Walker, Isabella Walls, Alayna Winters, Benjamin Wriglesworth, Tracy Zhu

Seniors: Marissa Miller, Ethan Minor, Morgan Stiles