Student Council elects officers for the 2021-2022 school year


The president of this year’s student council is Mason Marshall.

Abby Ryan, Staff Writer

The new student council officers for Clearfield Area Junior/Senior High School during the 2021-2022 school year include Mason Marshall: President, Hannah Salvatore-Trinidad: Vice President, Danna Bender: Treasurer, Emma Quick: Secretary, Beth Struble: PR chair, and lastly Abigail Simcox: Historian.

The meetings for this club will be during Activity Period – AM. Mrs. Coletta explains that anyone who wishes to join student council may see Mrs. Huff to get an application to join! They will be asked to bring the application to the next AM activity period and the student council members will vote them in.

Student Council is an organization directed by students and supervised by adults. The purpose of student council is to give students an opportunity to develop leadership. They can organize and execute a variety of school activities and service projects.